× Shop Archive About about contact jobs magazine advertising terms & conditions privacy policy Follow Instagram Facebook

Rrose and Silent Servant curate seventh Air Texture compilation

The two techno wizards invite Octo Octa, Laurel Halo, Lucrecia Dalt, and more.

Hold up: Air Texture is returning for its seventh release! The compilation series, fore-fronted by the Air Texture label, gets two legends of techno to collaborate on creating a once-in-a-lifetime playlist. This round, we’ll be getting our fix from none other than Rrose and Silent Servant, and we’re so hyped. The only rule of Air Texture is that there is none, so brace yourself for a stunning series of all-round experimentality. Rrose— the latest incarnation of interdisciplinary artist Seth Horvitz—is known for a distinctively immersive sound that’s meant to move the body and mind in equal measures. Silent Servant, the moniker of Juan Mendez, is just as reinventive in his productions, with creations so detailed that to call him a techno wizard would be an understatement. The two artists join forces and compile unreleased tracks by the likes of Octo Octa, Laurel Halo, Ron Morelli and Lucrecia Dalt; and with its stand-out artwork by contemporary sculptor Charlotte Posenenske, Air Texture VII is perhaps a favourite thus far.



Stream full release here

Image curtsey of Air Textures

Words by Grace Powell